Shortcut To Strength – Day 23 – Chest


Day 23 of the #shortcuttostrength trainer and it was chest day. I had to do 5 sets of 5 with 90kg on the bar. I was training at my work gym today and it felt heavy today! I did a few warm up sets then got into my working sets. The first set didn’t feel too bad but the next four just got worse and worse! I managed to get 5 reps out on each set so that’s a good thing. The last rep on the last two sets probably wasn’t too great as I was about two inches off my chest. I then moved on to 5 sets of incline barbell bench press with 70kg and they went quite well actually in fact the last two sets went up a bit better than the first couple for some reason. I didn’t feel too great during the incline sets tho as I think I had my dinner a bit too close to my workout meaning I felt a bit sick especially after drinking my pre workout quite quickly! It put me off a bit but I did some work on cable flyes before calling it a day as I couldn’t shift my sick feeling. I got the work that I needed to do done so I’m happy with that. I got home to my delivery of the book “tipping point” as I had ordered it after it was recommended by Phil learney on his seminar at the weekend. I’m not usually one to read books but I definitely need to do it more to further my education and give me better knowledge and skills in my own writing. I will have a read and give my review once I finish it – probably in about a year!

 #kagedmuscle #kagedmusclesupps #kagedkreations #blog #diary #fitnessjourney #fitfam #fitspo #inspiration #motivation #gym #weighttraining #abs #training #exercise #fitness #dailyblog #transformation #instafit #facefear #strength #power #heavy #wordpress #instadaily #chest #benchpress 

Leave a Reply

