Shortcut To Strength – Day 16 – Chest

 


Day 16 of the #shortcuttostrength and today was chest day. I had a really good workout and was really happy with the weights and technique I was pushing. I had to do my 5 sets of 5 at 85% which worked out to be 90kg. The last set was tough but I just about got the last rep in. I’m not sure if it’s a result of the training or the technique tweaks I have been making or both but the weights felt good and went up relatively easy compared to other weeks. I only trained chest today as didn’t have time to fit arms and shoulders in but that’s OK I can make that up another day in the week. My appetite seems to have gone up a bit recently which is a good sign! My legs are pretty sore today mainly my quads but they aren’t quite as bad as I thought they would be, although it’s usually two days after that it really kicks in!!

#kagedmuscle #kagedmusclesupps #kagedkreations #blog #diary #fitnessjourney #fitfam #fitspo #inspiration #motivation #gym #weighttraining #abs #training #exercise #fitness #dailyblog #transformation #instafit #facefear #strength #power #heavy #wordpress #instadaily #chestday #benchpress #bench #pecs

Leave a Reply

