Shortcut To Strength – Day 10 – Rest Day


Day 10 of the #shortcuttostrength trainer and it was a rest day today as I had my usual classes to take. For my body conditioning class I did three different workouts. The first was based around core exercises. Pretty simple it was 30 secs per exercise with 10 secs rest between each for a good 5 minute core blast. The second workout was a 10 min as many rounds as possible workout. They had to do 5 squats, 5 press ups and 5 sit ups and then on the turn of every minute they had to stop what they were doing and do 5 burpees before carrying on. The final workout was something I came up with last night. I wrote ten exercises on the board and numbered them. I then downloaded a spinner app on my phone that had ten segments. I would then spin the wheel and whatever number it landed on the class would have to do ten reps of that exercise. If the same number came twice in a row then the reps are halved. This was done for about 15 mins in total. For my spin class I based it on supersets so two exercises back to back. Each segment was for 1 min each and by the time we got to the end sets it was pretty tough!

#spinningclass #hiit #workout #classes #instructor #kagedmuscle #kagedmusclesupps #kagedkreations #blog #diary #fitnessjourney #fitfam #fitspo #inspiration #motivation #gym #weighttraining #abs #training #exercise #fitness #dailyblog #transformation #instafit #facefear #strength #power #heavy #wordpress #instadaily

Leave a Reply

