Shortcut To Strength – Day 8 – Legs

Day 8 of the #shortcuttostrength trainer and it was leg day today. I thought the programme changed this week to heavier weight and lower reps but it doesn’t it is exactly the same as last week. So it is based on 5 sets of 8 reps with 80% of my 1 rep max. I was training at my works gym so didn’t get chance to video anything. I started with squats and was using 95kg the same as last week but it felt a lot heavier this week! I still completed my 5 sets but didn’t quite hit 8 reps each time. I was a bit disappointed with my sets but I can only stick to the plan and see how I progress. The rest of the session was leg extensions, hamstring curls and walking lunges. The lunges nearly killed me! My legs are already getting sore so it will be interesting to see what they are like over the next couple days!

#shortcuttostrength #kagedmuscle #kagedmusclesupps #kagedkreations #blog #diary #fitnessjourney #fitfam #fitspo #inspiration #motivation #weighttraining #abs #training #exercise #fitness #dailyblog #transformation #instafit #facefear #strength #power #heavy #squats #squat #legday #legs #backsquat #lunges #doms

Leave a Reply

