Shortcut To Strength – Day 4

Day 4 of the #shortcuttostrength programme and it was back and biceps. The main part was on deadlifts and like the rest of this week it was 5 sets of 8 reps at 80% of my 1 rep max. This worked out to be 130kg which was tough! I managed all 5 sets but only got 6 reps on my last set but I had to hurry as someone else wanted to use the bar so only had a minute or so between sets. I tried to film one set to check my form but four reps in my phone fell over!! My form felt OK think my hips are coming up a little high to soon but the weight moved quite well and quickly which was good. I then hit some rows, pull downs and straight arm pull downs. I then did some cable curls and standing alternate curls for biceps. It was a good session and I’m sure my back will be sore the next couple days.

#shortcuttostrength #kagedmuscle #kagedmusclesupps #kagedkreations #blog #diary #fitnessjourney #fitfam #fitspo #inspiration #motivation #weighttraining #abs #training #exercise #fitness #dailyblog #transformation #instafit #facefear #strength #power #heavy #backday #deadlifts #pulldowns #biceps #curls #muscle

Leave a Reply

