Shortcut To Strength – Day 2

Day 2 of the #shortcuttostrength programme and it was chest, shoulders and triceps. The main work to start with was bench pressing. Like yesterday it was 5 sets of 80% of my 1 rep max which worked out to be 85kg. It was heavy!! I’m not sure if it was because I didn’t warm up enough but my first set did not feel good at all, I only got to 5 reps. I dropped the weight and managed to get the rest of the sets with 80kg (👆🏻4th set). I then did some incline Dumbell presses and cable crossovers to finish chest. There was no way I would have time for shoulders so I will train them on another day. I moved to triceps and just did two exercises of close grip bench and rope cable pushdowns for several heavy sets of each. It’s slightly new for me to just go to 8 reps but I’m enjoying it so far and need to be a bit more confident to go heavy.

#shortcuttostrength #kagedmuscle #kagedmusclesupps #kagedkreations #blog #diary #fitnessjourney #fitfam #fitspo #inspiration #motivation #weighttraining #abs #training #exercise #fitness #dailyblog #transformation #instafit #facefear #strength #power #heavy #chest #benchpress #triceps

Leave a Reply

