Shortcut To Strength – Day 1

Day 1 of the #shortcuttostrength programme and it was of course leg day! I was training at home so was limited to what equipment I had but the main part of the session was squats and lunges. I had to use 80% of my 1 rep max and do 5 sets of 8 reps. The video πŸ‘†πŸ»is of my final set so it got pretty tough but I completed them and with better form and depth than I thought. I then did the same with lunges holding 17.5kg in each hand. I couldn’t do leg extensions or hamstring curls as I don’t have the machines so I will do them another day. I just did some front squats in stead. I’m happy with my squats especially though as I though it was going to be too heavy but I managed to focus on the form and got it done. Hopefully in 6 weeks time I can be hitting some heavier weight!

#shortcuttostrength #kagedmuscle #kagedmusclesupps #kagedkreations #blog #diary #fitnessjourney #fitfam #fitspo #inspiration #motivation #weighttraining #abs #training #exercise #fitness #dailyblog #transformation #instafit #facefear #strength #power #heavy #legs #legday #squats #lunges

Leave a Reply

