My Transformation Blog – Day 42 – Catch up & Shoulders

I have been extremely lazy with regards to writing this blog everyday. I’m not sure what it is but I just seem to either forget about it or just not bother which is a bad habit to have and I really need to get out of it! I haven’t posted for about 5 days and I have been quite busy in that time.

I finished by training off last week on the friday. I was going to train chest and back on the Thursday but I was feeling so sore from the previous session especially my legs that I decided to take a rest day. I trained chest and back on the Friday in my garage at home. I had to do it quite early in the morning and make it quite quick as my girlfriend and I had to catch a bus to London for the weekend.

Friday afternoon we got on a bus and travelled about 3 hours to London in order to meet up with her sister and brother in law for his birthday. We got some food at a BBQ place and then went to a concert at the Brixton Academy to watch “Fat Freddys Drop”. It was a good night and I do recommend the band if you look for them on You Tube.

Saturday was spent walking around London doing a treasure hunt which was quite cool as you got text messages and had to figure out puzzles and riddles in order to find certain places. It took us a couple of hours to complete and we walked a good 3-4 miles around london so that was my cardio for the day. My girlfriend and I then had to catch the bus home that night as we had a christening to go to on the Sunday for my god daughter.

We got home around 2am but then the clocks went forward so we only had about 4 hours sleep before having to get up to go to the church for the christening. It was nice to be chosen by my mate to be the god father again (I am also god father to their first child) I do try and take the responsibility seriously although I usually just play games and mess about with them! We then spent sunday afternoon having a meal and then going over to see my girlfriends new baby nephew.

Bank holiday Monday we spent the morning having a lie in as we were both pretty tired from our long weekend so it was nice to catch up on a bit of sleep. The afternoon we went to a local quarry as I had been given a Zip Wire experience for my birthday last year. It was good fun although it was over with quite quickly. I got some footage on my GoPro so I will try and edit a video and maybe link it on here.

I trained shoulders and abs in my garage Monday night as I felt I had to get something done as my diet had not been great over the long weekend. It was only a quick session but it was pretty tough as this week really starts to apply the DTP (Dramatic Transformation Principle) sessions. The session went like this:

  • Barbell Shoulder Press – 5 Sets – 50, 40, 30, 20 ,10 reps
  • Dumbell Rear Raises – 5 Sets – 10, 20, 30, 40, 50 reps
  • 10 sets of sit ups to failure

I also did 10 mins of sprints on the spin bike to get some cardio in. It was a good session but I think i have pulled a muscle in my right shoulder as it is quite sore in some positions. I will just try and massage it a bit and try to not stress it too much this week.

I hope to stay in track with these blogs now as they do help to push me in my workouts and keep myself going with the programme.

Leave a Reply

