My Transformation Blog – Day 38 – Arms

Although it wasn’t a great session yesterday my legs are pretty sore today and i’m sure they are only going to get more and more sore as the next day or so goes on! It shows you don’t always need to do loads and loads of work in order to hit the muscles properly.

Today was a Biceps and Triceps workout and it was a straight forward DTP (Dramatic Transformation Principle) workout. It went like this:

  • Straight Bar Cable Curls – 5 Sets of 50reps, 40 reps, 30 reps, 20 reps and 10 reps superset with…
  • Rope Cable Pushdowns – 5 Sets of 50 reps, 40 reps, 30 reps, 20 reps and 10 reps
  • Dumb Bell Curls – 5 sets of 10 reps, 20 reps, 30 reps, 40 reps and 50 reps superset with…
  • Skull crushers – 5 sets of 10 reps, 20 reps, 30 reps, 40 reps and 50 reps

The session only took me about 45 minutes which was good as I went to the gym straight after work and i had a few errands to do before I returned to do my spin classes in the evening. The exercises themselves felt pretty good, I am definately a lot leaner than I was as my veins were popping out all over my arms.

The skull crushers are not one of my favourite movements as I usually feel the weight through my elbows rather than the triceps. I gave it a go though and lightened the weight slightly so that I could focus on the muscle and it seemed to work. I played around with the technique a bit but eventually found a way to hit the muscle more than the elbows.

I enjoyed the session and after the disappointment of my leg session yesterday it was good to bounce back and have a good arm session – so good that i couldn’t shake my protein shake up after as my arms were so pumped.

Cardio for the day was my two spin classes in the evening which very nearly killed me! (check out my spin session in my other blog post). My fitness has suffered a bit but it will come back slowly…..I hope!

Leave a Reply

