My Transformation Blog – Days 28 – 31 – Sickness

I haven’t posted here for a few days as my illness got the better of me! Sunday evening I had a bath to try and soak some of my aches out but as I got out I was shivering uncontrollably and could not get warm for a few minutes. I just felt really drained and ill so I had to go as far as call work to say that I would not be in to work the following day. I haven’t called into work sick because of illness for about 6 or 7 years!

Sunday night I did not really sleep well at all I kept waking up either because I was hot, uncomfortable or needed the toilet! I woke up at 4.30am and felt a bit sick but it was a sick feeling as I was hungry so I went downstairs and sat in the kitchen eating a banana for 20 minutes which did help a bit. I then went back to sleep for a couple of hours before again waking at abour 7am.

I got up and tried having some cereal for breakfast but after two mouthfuls I had enough and couldn’t eat it anymore. I spent the day laying on the sofa and fell asleep on and off whilst dissolving my brain with the crap that is on t.v. I think that actually made me feel worse!

The last couple of days I have just been house bound pretty much and trying to get myself feeling better. It is only today that I have started to feel a bit normal again so I am hoping that I am over all this flu now as a week has been far too long! I obviously haven’t trained this week at all so I will have to try and get back in to the gym as soon as I can even if its just a couple of light cardio sessions to begin with.

I have not weighed myself yet but I may do it tomorrow as I have not eaten much these last few days so I am guessing I will have dropped a bit of weight but i’m not too worried I will just work with what it is and start increasing the meals each day again.

Leave a Reply

