My Transformation – Day 10

Today (Wednesday) is usually a pretty busy day for me as I run a few classes throughout the day. I take a body conditioning class in the morning and then take two spin classes in the evening. I also have work either in the morning or in the evening as well as trying to get my food and workout in! 

I got up reasonably early this morning so that I had time to have a decent breakfast and then a bit of time to get to the gym and do a quick triceps workout before my body conditioning class at 9.15am. I had half an hour to do my triceps workout which was as follows:

  • Triceps push down 3 sets of 10-12 reps with 3 triple drop sets
  • Barbell French press superset with close grip bench press 3 sets of 10-12 on each exercise
  • Overhead cable rope extensions 3 sets of 10-12 reps with 3 triple drop sets

I can get quite a good mind to muscle connection with my triceps so I can really push them quite hard and hit failure quite easily. The half an hour workout was plenty of time to get all of the sets and reps in that I had to do. 

I then took my body conditioning class which I did as well so that it got my cardio done. The workouts were based around a 21,15,9 reps workout. They only took 5-6 minutes to complete but they were tough and got everyone working hard including myself! 

The rest of the day was just spent eating and working until I had to take my two spin classes in the evening which again I used for my evening cardio. It’s been a long day but a good one and I have stayed on track with my meals etc so I’m happy. Also had a delivery from Flag Nor Fail arrive this morning which was good. My girlfriend and I had ordered some luggage bags from them ready for our holiday. I really recommend people check out their stuff as well as their YouTube channel as Rob and Dana-Lynn Bailey are both hugely motivating people! 

Leave a Reply

