My Transformation – Day 8

I started this transformation programme last week but as I only started this blog in the middle of last week I thought I would start my daily entries today….hence starting at day 8!

The one simple thing I needed to do this morning was to weigh myself as soon as I got up…..but as it was 5.30am I wasn’t thinking straight and was in a bit of a rush to get my gym kit sorted as well my stuff for work I forgot!…Nevermind its not a huge mistake as I can simply do it tomorrow.

I worked 8.30am – 4.00pm today so decided to get up early and hit the gym before work otherwise the gym is packed full of kids at 4pm so I wouldn’t have been able to get anything done!….I think its great that kids want to get in to fitness but unfortunately they don’t really get the right guidance from either teachers or instructors and so pick up bad habits and try to “ego lift” instead which is even worse!…..that’s a subject for me to rant about another day!

I trained back and biceps this morning and managed to lift some decent weights so it was a good session. The session was as follows:

• Reverse Grip Pulldowns 3 sets 12-15 reps

• Barbell Rows 3 sets 12-15 reps

• Dumbell Rows 3 sets 12-15 reps

• Close grip Pulldowns 3 sets 12-15 reps

• Cable bicep curls 4 sets 10-12 reps with double drop set

• EZ bar curls 4 sets 10-12 reps with double drop set

I could have done with a bit more time but I had to leave enough time to get ready for work. So I didn’t really hit as much cardio as I wanted. I got home not long before my girlfriend and she wanted me to help her with her workout. I have a small gym in my garage so I helped her train shoulders for an hour and we then hit some cardio by walking to the local supermarket. We needed a few things and the shop is only a 15 min walk away so it was an ideal to get things done.

The rest of the evening was spent just relaxing and preparing meals etc. It’s been a good day and I have kept my meals clean. On to the next!

Leave a Reply

